Single Blog Title

    This is a single blog caption

    Eddie Morgan Memorial RR

    Scottish Cycling Road Race 11.7.10

    The Eddie Morgan Road Race run annually by Perth United Cycling club was held on Sunday 11th July 2010 on 2 laps of the Glen Almond Circuit (46miles). The race is open to 3rd and 4th Cat riders including Ladies, Vet’s and Juniors.

    A big thanks to all the helpers on the day from Marshalls and those who put out the event safety signage to commissaires and those who helped with the race convoy vehicles.

    First Team Overall was the who took the prize by one point over East Kilbride.

    Top ten results of the day:

    233HansForhaug3rdGlasgow United CCsame time
    338JeremyGreengrassV3Vortex RTsame time
    425GordonPlenderleithV3East Kilbride RCsame time
    56JamesMcPake3rdFalkirk BCsame time
    643PaulMcDonaldV3Johnstone Wheelers CC+3
    72AndrewRalstonV3Perth United CCsame time
    870AndrewBrierleyV3Team Leslie Bike Shopsame time
    921StevenRobertson3rdEast Kilbride RCsame time
    1072MarcinRzepka4thUnattachedsame time

    And a few photos…